Rachel & Ryan, a very special day

We tend to get a lot of clients who live out of state.  It definitely makes our job super rewarding because we get to work hard on behalf of the couple to make sure we are taking care of things in their place, but it is also sad because you wonder if you’ll ever see these amazing people again.  Of course there is social media and I fondly see some of my couples evolve in their lives, but it’s funny how you can go from spending a year talking to someone on a weekly basis and then in a flash, it’s over.

Rachel & Ryan will always hold a huge place in my heart.  Several months into planning, unbeknownst to any of us, I got pregnant and had a due date that was only one day before their wedding date!  My heart sunk the day I found out because I didn’t know how I was going to tell Rachel and my hands shook as I made the call.  Never have I met someone with such grace and calm; she took the news in stride and was more inquisitive towards how I was doing than she was concerned about her wedding.  It was truly amazing and I am eternally grateful.

Taking after his mother, my baby also (apparently) likes to show up early to events, and arriving to this world with 21 days to spare, there was no doubt in my mind that I was going to be present on Rachel and Ryan’s wedding day!  There is no place that I would have rather been that day, than helping celebrate and witness the union of Rachel and Ryan.  Such an amazing team of people made this day absolutely gorgeous.  So thrilled to have been a part of it all.

Wedding Planning: Christina Logan Design
Photography: Q Avenue Photography
Ceremony Venue: Scarritt Bennett
Reception Venue: Musician’s Hall of Fame
Flowers: Enchanted Florist
Dessert: Dulce Desserts & Sweet Darling Patisserie
Catering: Boundr’y
Lighting: Bright Events
Rentals: Music City Tents & Events
Videographer: Please and Thank You Motion Pictures

vance_wedding_featured_0025 vance_wedding_0248 vance_wedding_featured_0019 vance_wedding_featured_0051 vance_wedding_0244 vance_wedding_0122 vance_wedding_0123 vance_wedding_0124 vance_wedding_0128 vance_wedding_featured_0027 vance_wedding_0172 vance_wedding_featured_0044 vance_wedding_featured_0047 vance_wedding_0252 vance_wedding_0253 vance_wedding_featured_0056 vance_wedding_featured_0054 vance_wedding_0294 vance_wedding_featured_0050 vance_wedding_featured_0059 vance_wedding_featured_0070 vance_wedding_0116 vance_wedding_0117 vance_wedding_0121 vance_wedding_featured_0072 vance_wedding_0096 vance_wedding_featured_0079 vance_wedding_featured_0095 vance_wedding_0442 vance_wedding_featured_0123 vance_wedding_0592 vance_wedding_featured_0127 vance_wedding_featured_0125

Leave a Reply

