From NorCal to SoCal Sweethearts

The second my phone rang, I was hooked before we even spoke.  In fact, I answered with an atypical “hello?” versus my regular greeting, because I was so curious as to whom was on the other end of the line.

I am from a small town in Northern California (woot woot east bay!) and there is rarely a 925 number that calls my phone besides my mom, so I was at a loss as to who was calling. Emily and Karl, my future bride and groom, were college sweethearts from the excellent school Saint Mary’s College, that is centered in Moraga.  We instantly had tons to talk about, as it is a rarity to find someone who has even heard of Moraga.  I knew that this doe-eyed bride and I were going to get along beautifully!

And so it was, the sweet and colorful ceremony of a beautiful Montecito chapel, filled with a junior high girls choir from Emily’s school and groomsmen clad in gingham, set the perfect tone for this relaxed, sincerely in love couple.  It was a perfect day with friends and family, and we are so grateful to have been there!

Coordinator: Christina Logan Design
Ceremony Venue: Our Lady of Mount Carmel, Montecito
Reception Venue: The Tavern
Photographer: Open Iris
Florist: Passion Flowers

01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 15.5 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

One thought on “From NorCal to SoCal Sweethearts

  1. Pingback: Meet: L’ezu | Christina Logan Design, the blog

Leave a Reply

