Seriously Cinco de Mayo!

This could be one of my favorite holidays, and since I’m Mexican, I totally claim it as my own because I can not get enough of the food.  My LA bff told me when we met that she doesn’t like Mexican food and I almost broke up with her on the spot.  We have since worked on her palate.

So in celebration of beer drinking donkey’s IMG_2640and mariachi bands (oh, and that whole Mexican victory over France thing), I am sharing with you my fav mango bean salsa and margarita mayhem recipe!  In case you want a refresher for what May Five is really about, here’s your quickie wiki version.

Mango Salsa (feel free to adjust measurements)
2 mangoes cut up into cubes
1/2 can of black beans
2 tomatoes dicedDownloadedFile-1
1/3 red onion diced
1 avocado cubed
1 T fresh mint chopped up
2 T honey
lime juice
sprinkled salt
a tiny but of cayenne or chili powder

add everything in a bowl, mix real good, and chill for up to 2 hours before serving!

Mayhem MargaritasDownloadedFile
2 c sweet and sour mix
1.5 c tequila
1 c triple sec
1/3 c grand marnier
squeeze a lime in each glass, serve blended or on the rocks!

 

 

One thought on “Seriously Cinco de Mayo!

  1. Pingback: Inspire: Fiesta for Cinco de Mayo! | Christina Logan Design, the blog

Leave a Reply

