that glow

I need to start with sharing that I love kids.  Think they’re adorable, love goofing around with them, j’adore my two beautiful nephews.  That said, I am terrified of pregnancy and then, being a mom.  I think the whole thing is totally alien and very animalistic which makes me feel like I’m a female dog, and it creeps me out to think that something is actually growing inside of someone.  And then after that little terrifying part of actually having the child, I know I am going to be the “bad guy”.  I remember my mom saying she was the bad guy a million times growing up and I dutifully rolled my eyes.  And now, it’s payback.  I am doomed.  I train my dog with the same discipline that I plan on training  raising my children (though I probably shouldn’t pin them down just to prove I’m alpha), and I know they are going to hate me for it and dad is going to be way more fun.

However, when I look at people like this gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous, mama to be, it all seems to have a purpose.  I mean, do you see that glow?!  It was hard for me to even choose a few to share because I loved them so much.  Jillian is just radiating and I felt so lucky that she trusted me enough to ask me to take some of her ridiculously beautiful maternity pics (since she couldn’t do it herself) just a month before she is ready to meet her little man.  So I guess it all must totally be worth it.  We’ll see what she says when she reports back on her sleepless first few months and she has the urge to pin the little dude.

final-10final-5final-1final-16final-12final-20final-31final-34final-28final-57final-44final-60final-65

Leave a Reply

